quick post: baby carrots

So yesterday, I picked up two bags of baby carrots because they were buy-one-get-one free – gotta love them deals! Little did I know, I’d get home and find the following:

image

Initial thoughts… That. Is not a baby carrot. WHAT IS THIS MADNESS?!! This must be one of the longest baby carrots ever. Searched online and found out it’s probably not (boo), and also found 20 things you didn’t know about baby carrots – if you ask me, I’d say #2 and #5 sound like veal farming, but in carrot form…

Oh, and if you’re wondering what I did with the carrot..

I ate it.

(And then realised I could’ve sold it on eBay and someone might’ve bought it for two hundred bucks, just like this fry)

PS. Birthday shout out to a close friend of mine! Ironic that this post is about baby carrots which he happens to hate, haha.

2 thoughts on “quick post: baby carrots

  1. Hello would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with? I’m planning to start my
    own blog in the near future but I’m having a difficult time deciding between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique.
    P.S My apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!

    • hey no problem! I’m just using the basic WordPress, and picked a theme from the list that they had available on the site. hope this helps!…

      all the best with your new blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

